Friday, September 25, 2009
Final Thoughts
I started a photo site/blog to show off my baby.
Check it out at http://babyleilani.shutterfly.com/
So long and thanks for following!!!
With Love,
Christine
Wednesday, September 16, 2009
Her birthday and hospital stay
So onto the info I know everyone is interested in.
We got to the hospital at 5am, and checked in. I was taken to my room around 6 and started on my IV and changed. I was given some meds for my heartburn and than it was time. It seemed like it took forever for them to call me to my room and get me ready. But once fahey came in and told me we were all set -time stopped. The wheelchair ride from my room to the OR seemed like slow motion as I wondered what would happen. And all the while, all I kept thinking was Its finally happening. In a few minutes she will be here, and out of me! And I just cant wait to meet her!!
Josh and I seperated at the OR doors. I got wheeled in and put up on the table. My epideral hurt like a bitch because it didnt go in a smoothly as it should have. And I was scared shitless it wouldnt work. I was worried I would feel something. So I got up on the table, got cleaned and prepped - and Fahey started. They called out all the surgical utensils, and told me what they were doing. They almost forgot to call in Josh, but Fahey remembered. I sat behind that blue sheet waiting to see Josh, scared I would feel something, and hoping she would be ok when she came out. Fahey had to push on my chest ( in a CPR style except around the bottom of my ribs) to try and move Leilani out of my chest. Her head was in my hips (which is the position babies get in for birth) and her legs were in my ribs. They tried for a few minutes to get her out of my ribs and when they could - They had to suction her head up and out to move her shoulders up so she could be grabbed.
What seemed like hours were just minutes and than - I heard her cry.
It was the most amazing feeling to hear everyone cheer and congratulate us. It all meant she was ok. As I cried out of joy, I told Josh to go check on her and make sure she was ok. I wanted him to talk to her and calm her down. I wanted him near her. He came back and sat down and told me she was beautiful with a full head of black curly hair (like I called it). And than the nurse put her on my chest (all the while I am still being stiched up) and she looked right into my eyes. And I just instantly fell in love.
Seeing Josh hold her was touching. And I was sad when they took her to the nursery.
I was sent to the recovery room while Josh and Leilani went to the nursery. I was not released from recovery until I could move my legs and lift myself (even if it was just a little) off the bed. It took 3 long hours! Which meant 3 hours of not seeing my newborn baby! I was determined to see her. So much I didnt sleep lol And I had not slept in about 2 days. But I did not want to waste a second of recovery so I could get to meet my daughter!!!! When I did finally hold her in my arms I just - ahh! There is honestly no proper way to explain the feeling.
I carried her for 9+ months, feeling her move and doing everything I could for her to thrive. I got huge and abused! All for this little person to come out and have me wrapped around her little finger. Her eyes, her smile, her hugs - all of it - is just amazing! And makes me feel complete!
Tuesday, August 18, 2009
tomorrow morning
At about 9pm Saturday I started early labor. I started having contractions earlier in the day, but didnt realize the procession until around 9 when I started timing them. They seemed to be about 5 min apart and by midnight had gone to about 3 minutes apart. So my mom and I talked, and decided she would come over around 2 if they continued. She got here around 230 as did Josh from work. We packed up and headed down. By the time we got to the hospital - my contractions were 2 minutes apart. Than, being stubborn like me and realizing we were at the hospital, the contractions stopped! I mean WTF baby?!?! So, I was checked and no dialation. =( Which really sucked. But the doctor on duty followed my doctors rule, and got me an Ultrasound to see just how big this little girl is. Turns out that was a hard task. Her head is in position for birth, and so a proper reading was hard. But from what they could tell she is 8lbs 8oz (holy shit!!!). After the ultrasound the contractions started up again, but they were not strong enough to keep me. So I went home early Sunday morning.
I have been uncomfortable ever since. It hurts to sit, stand or even lay down. And it got to the worst point when I couldnt sleep last night. Now, Ive spent plenty of nights not being able to sleep but last night was rediculious!!! MY back, chest and belly all hurt! I was up almost all night until I finally took some asprin (which have always avoided through this pregnany) and josh massaged my back til I passed out.
Than, Fahey decided that she wanted a second opinion and had me come in for my scheduled ultrasound this morning. We got to see her little face, and finally got a confirmed picture of her girly parts! No junk there =) They had the same problem with her head and estimated 7lbs 6oz. Fahey got the report at her other office and within 10 minutes had Annette call me in for an appointment. Her concern was she could not believe Leilani is that little, but she doubts she is that big. So a Csection was scheduled. Fahey is worried if she is around 8lbs, my hips (with pins in them) wont be able to handle a natural birth. So I happily agreed to the Csection.
It is scheduled for 730am. And I have to be there at 530am for my blood work and epideral.
We are just so excited!! Its hard to believe we will finally be meeting our daughter tomorrow. and its a great early birthday gift! (my birthday is the 20th, and hers will be the 19th)
So when you check back next week you will get to hear all the fun stories of Leilanis first week of life =)
just 11.5 hours to go...
Thursday, August 13, 2009
big baby
My blood pressure is normal, my weight gain was fine and babys heartbeat sounds strong. So I wonder -
WHY AM I STILL PREGNANT?!?!?!?!?!
Ugh. I feel huge. She has no room and it hurts when she even moves an arm, let alone stretchs out and bares down.
I am still not dialating. And once Dr. Fahey measured my belly we estimated she may be about 8 pounds. Holy Sh*t! So we scheduled an ultrasound for Tuesday to get a look at her weight. Than, when I go back Thursday Fahey will decide what we do. Im quite sad its getting this close and still not even a sign of dialation =(
Oh well. She will soon be here. I hope!
Im starting to feel like she will never come out.
10 days to go...
Friday, August 7, 2009
WTF lady
Now I cant say time flies because there were some times where I felt I would never make it to August. But I did finally make it, and now time is going incredibly slow!!!!
I keep being told to enjoy what little time I have left of piece and quiet. But the pain and discomfort is keeping me awake or waking me up anyways. Id much rather have her out than be dealing with the pain! Plus, I cant wait to meet her. And I cant wait to have my body back to myself.
Today is my nephew Nathans birthday =) He is 1 years old! He is going to be an amazing big cousin to Leilani. And I cant wait to see how they interact and what traits they share. We have his birthday party on Sunday so it will be fun to see everyone in my family one last time before I explode! Well, I better not explode before than. This is the one time in August Josh and I keep telling her to stay put! She likes screwing with me - bearing down and causing light contractions. But we keep telling her she is not allowed to come out til after the 12th. We want her to have her own special day...and this month is LOADED with birthdays.
Cousin Nathan - August 7th
Grandma Jane - August 11th
My Birthday - August 20th
Grandma Pat - August 24th
I went to the doctors yesterday. I love Dr Fahey, but she is kinda flighty! LoL She told me 2 weeks ago when I went in for early contractions to rest to avoid dialating. I came in yesterday and she told me she heard from Annette (the main nurse and Lauras mom) that I said I was on bedrest...but she never said that. Josh and I were like WTF lady seriously? But whatever. I am enjoying my time away from the stress filled hell hole of a job at Steak n shake. Thou it is a very tough month financially with Josh switching jobs and me not working.
She said I am not dialating yet, but they are worried about my blood pressure. It was high, and Ive been experiencing headaches - which are 2 out of 3 signs for preclampsia. However, I dont have swelling, and my test came back ok so its probably just stress. So far there are no signs of complications to come. So my plan is after this weekend to start taking walks early in the morning and than after dark once it cools down. Im going to continue to go to the pool too =) and hopefully that will move her along. I go back next week (38 weeks) and if I dont deliver by the week after we will get an ultrasound to see how big she is! But I really do hope she comes before that.
Speaking of...Josh finally left Steak n Shake =) I am so proud of him. He started work at Brunswick Bowling Alley 2 weeks ago. He works the snack bar, doing what he did at Steak n Shake in something the size of a closet- and is getting paid MORE! He was going to work both jobs for a month or so. But after walking into a hot mess for a week straight Josh couldnt take it anymore. He talked to the night managers, stayed late to speak with the GM, and told employees they couldnt leave. And in the end no one did their job. Everything was being left for him to clean on overnight, and thats not fair. He may not be as busy on overnights but he is pretty busy and all by himself; and now you expect him to clean EVERYTHING(which apparently not even a 6 person staff can do). not cool. So he left the mess for the morning shift (who normally leaves a mess for the second shift, who inturn leaves it for Josh). They always walk into a clean store and if its not clean they get Josh introuble, yet no one paid for not doing shit for Josh. I am not bothered that he left Steak n Shake - even though it has made things tough for us financially. Luckily I have some awesome friends who have really helped me out. And hopefully I wont be so stressed, and my headaches will go away too.
So thats whats been going on. its been a busy 2 weeks and yet so boring at the same time. I will write again next week =)
Until than Im going to read up on my mommy books and get as much advice as possible before the little one arrives
2 weeks to go...
Thursday, July 23, 2009
Im having a what...
I got called into my doctors office Monday morning once they heard I experienced contractions during the night. Turns out Leilani has dropped into position, and I am getting close to ready. I am not dialated, but my cervix is thinned out and the next step is dialation...which is what happens due to the contractions. I can be experiencing these contractions for a week or more until she comes...in which I have - EVERYDAY! LoL I have had a few hours a day where I experience contractions, and they havent really been any closer than 14 min apart. So its going to be a long time. Unless she pushes her way out quicker LoL
So we shall see... 4 weeks to go!!!
Monday, July 13, 2009
Stay at home mommy
It was a fantastic idea I had one night while thinking where my life will go.
Melissa, my amazing friend who shot the Baby Bump photos is restarting her photography business - new name and all! However, she has a full time job as a property manager and cant really quite get started. So I figured I could help! I will be marketing, answering emails, checking out inquires, updating the blog, and just jump starting the business so all Melissa will have to do is meet the clients, be amazing, and shoot the weddings. Im hoping that with more business, I will learn the editing and be able to help her there too.
I wasn't sure if she would be up for it. But she loved the idea as much as I did. I am super excited, because its something I feel I can make a nice little career out of! And I get to work with an amazing best friend. More so, I can do it any time day or night, and it can all be done from home! So no need to worry about what we will do once Leilani arrives. Another added bonus is the fact that Josh and I have been living off me working part time, so I can either do just this, or eventually go back to work and have a double income. Either way. I hope to make this my full time, one and only job that I can stick with.
Now im not sure if you can sense it, but I am so0o0o excited! Its a fantastic opportunity and I hope it works out well =)
Less than 6 weeks
Saturday, July 11, 2009
siga siga
- As Leilani soon arrives, I realize there are people I want in her life, and people I dont. And thats sad to me that it took my daughter to clear these toxic people out of my life. When I text you with a medical question I know you have an answer too and you dont text me back for days, and just ignore the question...Obviously your not someone I need around. I was scared and needed someone to talk to and was depending on you - and I saw tht Im not important enough to even get a response.
- I absolutly hate not having a car!!! I wish I had a car because I would probably see more of my friends. And Im just missing them, especially now before Leilani arrives. Because I know life will change when she comes, and I hope I can still see them. Now dont get me wrong, I am so excited for what life will bring with Leilanis arrival. And I know the change of my life will be for the better...but I hope I ahve my friends to enjoy it with. And I know I will, but a baby is just something that changes everything.
- I miss spending time with Hilary. She is busy, and Im just to tired these last few weeks. But ever since 2004 weve been friends, best friends; and we went through alot together. And we may have our good times, and we may have our bad times - but she is still my sister and I miss her!
- I miss being apart of the sorority I met Hils in - Phi Sigma Sigma. I wasted to much time trying to fix thing with my terrible mistake of a boyfriend that I missed out on so much fun with those girls. I miss so many of them, and wish I was still friends with them like I am hilary
Im currently watching True Life - Im in a Jealous relationship and it just reminds me of my relationship with that "big mistake". It makes me mad that I stuck with him, almost settled, and ruined my life at the time being with him. However, it gave me a prespective on life. It taught me what I do and do not want in a relationship...and it lead me to Josh. I cant believe how my life is now. I am happily married and about to have our child - which I didnt see happening at any point in my life. I honestly thought I would not find that person for me, and that I would probably end up settling. All the while, if I had not been so scared of mr mistake - I could have gotten up the nerve to talk to my sexy neighbor and I would have had Josh to save me from mr mistake! We would have been going on 5 years instead of 2. But either way, life still lead me to Josh and I am rediculiously happy.
Things are tough and Life keeps changing. Nothing is the same as it once was. But as much as I miss my friends, I do not miss my old life. I am happy with Josh, excited for Leilani and content with life.
6 weeks to go =)
Saturday, July 4, 2009
Leilani means Blessing
Its almost over, but it was a fun day. We didnt have plans since Josh has to work tonight. But since we had hot dogs and hamburgers we decided to break in Joshs fathers day gift - his mini grill. Well I knew my mom didnt have plans so we called her and my dad, and ended up making a little party out of it. I made deviled eggs (for the first time) and a cake. And I cleaned up a bit. I was so excited to host a party. Josh went and got drinks and stuff and it turned into a fun experience. Josh was amazing on the grill too =)
Ive started to "nest" as the books call it. Im cooking and cleaning like crazy. So my sudden idea to host was no suprise to Josh. And he did everything possible to help me and make me happy. It was very nice. Plus he got to do his "manly" thing - grill and drink beer.
Mom, Dad and I had some interesting conversations. They all resulted in how lucky I am to have such a great family. As Nick and I grew up, we kinda grew apart. Not completely apart, but definatly different from how close we once were. Now as we start our familys, we have become closer. Nathan definatly brought together a gap that was once there. And now, Leilani will bring together all of us. And that includes my dad, who has always been somewhat distant from us. I believe Leilani is going to bring us all together and keep us very close. I see her looking at Nathan as a brother, and them being very close. And that will keep Nick, Lynore, Josh and I close. And that is something that will definatly please our parents and keep us all close as a family. Today, showed me of our holidays to come. I was told over and over how happy I look, and how any mention of Leilani makes Josh light up. She truely is our blessing, just like her name means. And I cant wait for her to be here and bless our lives
Happy fourth =)
Thursday, June 25, 2009
Baby Bump shoot and Baby Shower
Before the baby shower, Melissa came over and did our Baby Bump Photo Shoot. It was so much fun, and we came out of it with some Amazing photos. Melissa got Josh to laugh and smile and it made everything more relazed and fun.
Ever since the baby shower, I have been catching up on sleep and working on all of our last minute baby stuff. We have everything besides some extras like spare pillow covers and the crib aquarium I really want for her - it replaces the traditional mobile. All her clothes are washed, and put away - her bed is set with waterproof pads and everything is organized and put away. Our dining room finally looks like a play room, and not a storage of baby stuff. Everything has its place, including the awesome travel system (stroller with car seat) my mom got us.
Sadly, since Monday ive been feeling weird and iffy. She is obviously getting uncomfortable and lets me know it. She has been kicking and moving around trying to find a good spot. She seems to be awake more, and has woken me up numerously. Luckily Ive been so tired I dont really get up unless I REALLY have to pee. Ive been sleeping alot, like I did in the first few months. And I love naps!! Heartburn is back with a vengance, and I constantly have back pain. The worst part is, she likes buring herself into places obviously to tiny for her 4 pound body - like my ribs or my hips. She apparently takes after me, because my mom said I did the same thing starting around this time and my mom was uncomfortable the whole rest of her pregnancy (not cool). Needless to say, my mom is slightly enjoying the payback my daughter is giving me.
During the horrible storm on Tuesday, she tried to hide from the thunder, as the loud noises bothered her. Well her way of hiding was around my hips. Josh literally had to push her back in as her back stuck out of my stomach like a little bubble. I was in so much pain. Plus with the storms, the power going on and off, and the fire alarm having a glitch - I was very unhappy and didnt go to work. Ive been so uncomfortable that I not only didnt work Tuesday, but Josh went in for me tonight.
And, haha, after weeks of asking to come off overnight, my manager told Josh they will probably have me off overnights for the next schedule because I didnt come in at all this week! They say it like its a bad thing LoL im so excited. It took so long to finally get what I wanted. Im afraid of getting stir crazy, and I like having my paycheck come in because its just extra income now - but apart of me wants to quit! And if I continue on the uncomfortable trend Im going to quit soon. Im just ready for this to be done and over with. It sucks having to ask Josh to help me out of bed because my back and hips hurt =( plus, I just want to meet leilani already!!!!
Well that is all for now. Im sure I will be updating more as I wait for baby girl to arrive
Tuesday, June 16, 2009
30 weeks over...forever to go
Tuesday, May 12, 2009
Kick me!
Its a beautiful Tuesday morning. 730 am, bright and shiny sun, and hot as hell already! Welcome to Florida! Ugh
I came home from a stressful night at work last night, and cleaned things up a little. I put the baby things away I recieved from Nick and Lynore, and realized after the baby shower I am going to FREAK with all the shit in my house. LoL but either way, its exciting as more things comes in.
Leilani is a very active girl. She moves and kicks alot. Infact thats why I am awake. Woke up to a nice strong kick. Didnt help it was into my disphram so it knocked the wind right out of me...but she likes to let me know she is there. Infact she now responds to me taping on my stomach and either Josh or I saying "where are you?" "Let me know your in there" - its cute!! She is running out of space. (Poor kid) I know this because I see the movement on my tummy. She moves away from bright light shining on my stomach. And when she kicks you see the movement riple out. No full on feet or hand imprents yet - but were getting there. Its quite an experience =) but more than anything I just cant wait to meet her!! I want her here wth me now and I want a hungry baby to be the reason I am up this early. LoL as weird as it sounds, I want her here so I can watch her develop and become the amazing person I already think she is!
Anywho. Baby shower is a little less than 6 weeks. setting up tours for the hospitals now so I can decide by my next doctor visit. And getting blood typed and a rhogam shot this week, so we know the baby hasnt created blood to attack mine (which would suck come delivery). I feel huge already and I know Im still tiny lol but its getting big and thats enough for me! Hopefully doing a photo shoot with ms melissa around the end of this month. I will be 7 months than and should be perfect timing for big belly pics =) We are super excited for that.
So thats all on the baby front. About 15 or so more weeks and than she will be here...
Wednesday, April 22, 2009
1 year
On the baby front - she moves...ALOT! She has been moving up a storm the past couple of days. Keeping me awake, and making sure I go to the bathroom atleast once an hour! didnt get much of any good rest the past few days but its ok. Ive started to feel her kicking higher up, as she invades my upper torso, kicking above the belly button. She feels like she is all over the place. But atleast I know she is active and well. She is also responding to loud noises, which of course was what kept me awake a few days ago - her being afraid of thunder. She responds to my voice and Joshs. And wont move when someone touches my belly unless Josh says its her daddy. The more she moves the more I get excited! I honestly can not wait for her to arrive.
Just 17 more weeks and counting!!
Well I honestly feel like I may explode with happiness and love today. With it being our wedding anniversary, and Leilani being so active I feel truly blessed =)
So its off to the melting pot (Yum!)
And of course some special love today:
Happy birthday Lytysha <3
Saturday, April 18, 2009
These days
Sadly, with as excited as I am about Leilani - ive still be feeling the "baby blues". Im not sure why now...
Josh and I are about the celebrate our 1 year wedding anniversary on Wednesday with a nice dinner (our tradition) at Melting Pot.
Ive been feeling Leilani kick and hiccup now more and more - and this baby bump is becoming very visible.
However, Ive been thinking. Im realizing I feel alone. Its at no ones fault, and I blame no one. I just feel forgotten and alone at times. Im noticing I always feel like Im at home, and not really doing fun stuff with my friends. I dont know if its my fault, or if its because Im not considered for invitations out because one would assume - why would a pregnant girl want to be at a drinking party? But thats just how I feel. I miss my friends. And Im getting very nervous about life to come. Because it will drastically change very soon!
I want to talk about babies, and none of my friends have any. I love shopping for stuff, and some people find that boring, if they dont hate shopping all together. I feel in a completely different spot than most of my friends - and thats because I am. I almost feel like I dont have things in common with my friends anymore. And then Leilani will be here, and I wont see anyone anyways. I will be wrapped up in here, and so tight on money I wont be able to do anything but walk the block to get out of my house. And I dont see many friends wanting to do that with me...
Hell, I even feel like Im not getting enough time with Josh. All I want to do is hang out with him - and he says we do. But I dont feel like we do. I feel like I see him for an hour or so at a time and then one of us is sleeping. I miss him more than anything.
And dont get me wrong. I cant wait for Leilani to get here. I cant wait for all those sleepless nights walking her around the house trying to get her to sleep and staring into her eyes (which will probably be hazel). I cant wait to see her smile at Josh, and see him light up. And her giggle for the first time. I cant wait for every simple moment we take for granted when we get older. Im ready to be a mom to this little girl. She will be my everything, and will complete my family. She will become my little best friend, and will be the person I need a hug from the most. I fall to her now at times when I feel alone, and she always lets me know she is there. And this one little person will change my life forever. I just hope I have friends to enjoy it with me..
I dont direct any of this at anyone, and no one is in mind when I say my friends. I simply mean this in a way I see it. I might be wrong, but I dont feel I am sometimes. I feel alone. And I pretty much blame myself, and my horemones. This is all about how I feel and see my life (so please dont take this personal if you read it - its not about you)
Saturday, March 28, 2009
It's a girl!!!
Thursday we went to the doctors. I made the appointment specifically knowing Annette (Lauras mom) would be my nurse. Well baby wouldnt cooperate for her either. LoL she hid from the doppler trying to get her heartbeat. Than once Annette would find it, baby would move. Annette said shes already like me and than apologized to Josh for his tough life to come LoL! Dr Fahey apologized for being mean on my first visit. She informed me I was not immune to Chicken poxs, and to be careful of people with rashes, considering my immune system is low and may not fight it off. We discussed my option of a c-section, and DrFahey did say she wouldnt mind inducing me early if it would be easier. She just doesnt want me being stuck with such a scar from a c-section. other than that I am doing great... 7 pounds total gained in 5 months so I am doing well there too.
Today, Saturday, mom brought over a box of stuff from my brother. It was a whole bunch of Nathans newborn stuff. We have a tub, a bumbo, some bottles and a whole crapload of clothes. Since Nathan was born in August as well, all of his holiday clothes will fit baby just right...so were set for halloween, thanksgiving anf christmas! Mom and I then went shopping after church, and I got a whole bunch of girly pooh outfits. My favorite though, is a purple jumper that says "I love my daddy"... Josh loves it!
So now were preparing for this baby...and working on names. We had originally thought Madelyn, but im not to sure now. We thought of layla and leilani (which is hawaiian for a blessing). Were working on it, and I honestly feel I will know it the second I see her.
So thats that. I will update again soon.
Tuesday, March 3, 2009
Look out, we got a puke-er
its been quite a while since Ive updated. Im sorry Im such a terrible blogger. I guess I can say alot has happened in the month.
Baby wise, Ive finally gone to the doctor. it was a horrible experience!!!!! I didnt get my ultrasound as I had hoped for. I got in and was picked and prodded at for an hour. I was lucky enough to hear the heartbeat. That was a fantastic feeling. But after that it just went down hill. We first discussed why I had not gone to the doctor in the 16 weeks I have been pregnant. Next it was about my medical history, weight, and other problems that concluded me as a high risk paitent. That scared the shit out of me. So her being cocky and telling me I was "so lucky" to be coming to see her was not the comments I wanted to hear. Finally it was time for the exam. Which just meant a pap smear. But first - was the start of the gluecose test to check if I am diabetic. That was THE WORST experience in the world. The drink was nasty and for an hour(or more) I felt like I had sugar pulsing through my veins. During the exam we discussed my sore on my chest which was either staph or (worse) mrsa. Luckily it wasnt mrsa, because since being on antibiotics it has cleared up tremendiously! So I was talked down to a little, heard bad news, scared shitless, and never got my ultrasound - that was my doctors appointment.
Now normally I would say fuck this - but its a doctor that comes highly recommended. Plus she is the employer of Annette ( the baby's godmother's mom) so I trust Annette and Laura to send me to a good doctor. I go back in about 3 weeks for that ultrasound to find out whats going on internally and Hopefully, to find out the sex!
In life, well thats been crazy. Court is scheduled for today in regards to the car. I have been fighting tooth and nail with Jane (who is going for me) to just settle the damn matter. I want it over and done with. Then, I have a deposition to give tomorrow for a Slip and Fall case that happened at work. Ive been working part time because Im always tired, and have terrible morning sickness since starting my second trimester. Other than that - life is ok.
Been working to help pay the bills. Weve finally got a nice chunk of savings (because its purely our tax return) and were surviving without a car. Its been a hard adjustment, but people have been amazingly helpful.
So im off, and I promise to update more often =)
Wednesday, February 11, 2009
I hate cars
Well this morning I was informed my mother-in-law also recieved a summonds... In refrence to my repossessed car! A car I have not owned in 6 months. Apparently I still owe them about 5 grand. And even though they got the car AND resold it... They still want money from me. This shit is crazy! I figured once it was repossessed I could just be done with it. But unfortunatly I have to go to court in March to settle this shit. I think its not worth the fees - but than again Im paying the court costs and lawyer fees so why would they care.
I will never buy a new car again. I am getting screwed for a simple mistake. And I hope something happens to just settle this. But it looks like it will be a long journey to that outcome. And this isnt exactly something I want to deal with while preggers.
Either way, I am now experiencing the great joy of feeling the flutter of my very active baby. Its not munching and kicking yet... just moving around. I assume its stretching but its not enough to feel like a serious kick. I go in a week to a doctors. Thank goodness for that! I will hopefully find out the sex of the baby than since I will be 14 weeks (presumably). so we shall see.
Alteast I get to enjoy that great feeling before heading to court. Wish us luck!
Friday, January 30, 2009
OMG Internet!!
So this is the first post from our brand new apartment. We are all moved in a pretty settled - except the internet. Im currently hacked on to someones wireless. but thats only because I was internet deprived!
The place is looking good and spacious. And cant wait till we get the other furniture and things in here. Ive been off work the past 4 days so Ive been able to enjoy the new place and unpack.
Not that Im happy ive been off work for 4 days. My schedule was totally fucked up because a stupid employee (who is a drama queen and keeps leaving for months on end) has come back and demanded overnights. She came back begging for her job and once she got it she stole my shift. Now, my boss KNOWS im pregnant and just moved. So I dont know why he would cut me back to less pay as a day server. I make more money on overnight, atleast check wise. I guess now Il make more in tips - but still. I liked my big paychecks. Plus, I asked to work 4 days since I got pregnant and have been exausted. Its a tough job running around sometimes. But I was thinking that was 4 days at 8 hours a day. Now I have weird hours. Like tonight I work 4pm to 9pm. So weird. Oh well, atleast I can go another night without seeing that stupid bitch who took my shift.
And speaking of pregnancy - I saw my little blob yesterday! Im due August 23rd. Thats 3 days after my birthday and a day before my moms. I truly do feel its a girl! But we wont know for another 2 or 3 weeks. Which I will hopefully have a a doctor by than. We got to watch the little one - and its a mover. It was throwing its legs and arms around and waving to the camera. I cried and Josh was just in shock. It was out first time seeing the little one, and its nice to know all is developing well and its healthy so far. it hit real hard yesterday to know its real. I at times didnt believe it, but now I do.
Im off to spend my last few hours with Josh.
Thanks for checking in =)
Wednesday, January 21, 2009
Home Sweet Home
We got a beautiful 1 bedroom, 1 bath apartment. Large living room and dining room, kitchen and bath! Plus a HUGE closet! A nice porch facing a lake on the first floor. Ah!
We will settle in to enjoy our time alone before preping for baby. Speaking of, we have an ultrasound next Thursday. Im getting very excited for that as well =)
Found out I was accepted for medicaid but im still waiting on my packet with medicaid cards. So soon I will be going to the doctors, which will result in more information for you guys!
Im starting to feel a little better. This cold is kicking my ass, and the cold weather isnt helping. My throat isnt as swollen anymore. I went and got tested for strep and luckily it was negative (first negative in 2 months!LoL) So baby is safe and all else is well.
Im off to get stuff in order for the move next week.
Sunday, January 18, 2009
achoo
So not much has happened on the baby front. I assume its cooking just fine in my "oven" considering I havent experienced any really problems. I did get sick on Friday due to this little cold front. But its a stuffy head and sore throat. Luckily only 1 fever - which was the only thing that could harm the baby-in-making. So I have been drinking even more water and nibbling on soups and grapes. LoL I think Ive become obsessed with grapes.
An ultrasound is scheduled for the 29th!! And to be honest I think Im far enough along that I may find out the sex. But let me tell you - Medicaid is taking forever!! I cant believe how long its taking. Ive applied online and faxed them everything they need. This is kinda rediculious. But whatever. It will all come in due time.
So I have placed an application for an apartment. A 1bedroom 1bath in Forest Pointe. Its on Sample just east of Lyons so Im still close to mom and everything I know. I will find out Monday or Tuesday and if all goes well we sign the lease on the 26th. I cant believe by the end of this month we could be in our own place!! Please hope all goes well. This place is perfect for us - and its in a very nice and hidden neighborhood so I feel safe a night if Josh has to work. That was the most important thing - that baby and I would be safe when Josh is gone.
Well im off to rest
more to come =)
Wednesday, January 14, 2009
psycho chick
So I started reading Belly Laughs by Jenny McCarthey. She is hilarious and tells pregnancy in its true form but yet funny way. She addresses things to husbands, and needless to say I shared them with Josh. This has helped considering he knew not to mess with me when I was cleaning in a bad mood this morning. As it seems - my inner psycho chick was out from first morning sight - and she hasnt gone away yet. My mom just got a bit of her bitchyness when mom said the kitchen was a mess because CLEAN DISHES WERE DRYING IN THE SINK!!! Im sorry, I may not understand her thinking - but I am almost positive you want the dishes to dry prior to putting them away. And if they are clean - there is no actual mess. Needless to say, psycho chick Christine did not understand this...and she got mad. No actual bad things were said to my mom but man was I slamming things around to put the clean dishes away so the kitchen could look "pretty" again.
Went for a preliminary doctors appointment on Monday. Guess what I did - peed in another cup to find out, SUPRISE! Im pregnant. So we did some paperwork together for get Medicaid, and I was set up for an Ultrasound on the 27th. Suprisingly, this free clinic was filled with nice and helpful woman wo talked to me and helped me out.
We have found a few more places and are hoping to be in by March. We figure we can pay all the application fees and deposits now and than be all set to pay that first months rent come March, at the absolutle latest April. That way we can get settled and have some alone time in our new place before we set up and welcome baby.
So thats all for now =)
Sunday, January 11, 2009
Gifts!
Nedless to say 2 regristries have been created of all the fun stuff we want. I did this mainly so I knew what I wanted and could start buying stuff as I go. Either way, you all can look at Target.com or BabiesRUs.com - Just search Smalley
First doctors appointment is scheduled for tomorrow. Heres hoping it goes better than the one last week. I think im just being tested, so that they can confirm Im pregnant. HA! This will be like the 8th test I take - im pretty sure LoL So after the confirmation they will set up an appointment for the Sonogram and I will know for sure how far along I am. Thats the best part!!!
Until then...
Wednesday, January 7, 2009
Just another day
Not much is going to happen today or for a while til I get to the doctors.
So I am just continuing to eat little meals of bland food to avoid the nausea and when I crave something I eat it LoL Luckily I can barely eat a full burger these days. All in small moderation.
I told my brother last night. I was/am worried about his opinion. I realized after the call I have always been the one in the family to do what I want, when I want, no matter what. But I also believe that I thought this out. I tried to avoid this and did everything responsibly possible to avoid this. Either way, I ended up pregnant and now its time to handle it. And I know I can, no matter how tough it is. My mom was shocked that I was so bothered by what I think Nick may think of me. But I never ever want to disappoint him. Hes always been on my side, and I know he always will be - but I just hate the idea of him thinking bad of me. It makes me sad.
Either way around the end of August or early September I will be a mommy!
Josh and I looked at an apartment yesterday. Great place. But the spiral staircase would have killed me! We really wanted it, but it just wouldnt have worked out with a baby. So we will continue to look - and should have a place soon. Were really excited just to move, and have our OWN place! PLus to set up for the baby will be a fun job for me HeHe
If you know of any places in the Coconut Creek/Coral Springs area please let us know! We just need a 1 bedroom.
Well Josh just brought me breakfast - so im off to eat =)
Have a great day and thanks for reading
Tuesday, January 6, 2009
what a PITA
But NO! The people I talked to yesterday neglected to tell me that for this free test and sonogram I would need to go to the office in Sunrise. Why would you only offer it at Sunrise?!?!?! How stupid! So we left and headed to Dennys... Yay for fried food! LoL
On our way to Dennys we passed a Respect Life. So Josh and I headed there after Breakfast. I recieved a talk about God, and than a pregnancy test. Needless to say - another positive! So they signed a form for me and gave me a list of some cheap doctors that work with Respect Life so I can get that sonogram.
Im annoyed about the CHD. I mean she even gave me a list with all the "Hope" locations that offer this so called free test - and the location I was in was listed. So she corrects me and says "no these are places that provide prenatal counciling. the Seventh avenue office is the only one that does the test" So stupid.
I feel better knowing I dont absolutly need to go to the doctors since there isnt anything that can really be done this early. As long as I send in this paper Respect Life gave me - it should suffice for the Medicaid. Im saying fuck it to that temporary business. Its to much work! LoL
So all and all, I feel better hearing it from someone else that I am preggers. I am excited to do this, and am really greatful Josh is excited too. He talks about the idea of our baby, us as a family, and where our life is headed. I am also greatful for all the friends who have already shown support. Especially Jaime and Marlene, and there help in "calming" my worries about this big step. =)
Well Im off to sleep. The walk home did me in...
Il update again soon
Monday, January 5, 2009
Well, Happy New Year!
I just dont want to be labeled as irresponsible or any other ugly word that goes with a young woman's pregnancy. Im married, 22 years old, and as ready as anyone could be. Sure were not financially rich, but there are some people worse off than us with 2 or more kids - im sure we can handle one!
Were both a little scared and a bit excited. Were just in shock. I cant believe by this time next year, we will have a child. Its an exciting thought!
So here we are, January 5th, and I am up from the nausea and back pain. Normally I sleep during the afternoon and work at night. But I couldnt fall asleep today, and when I did it was for 3 hours. I woke up to feeling like my stomach is eating my insides and once I got down some crackers the nausea came back! Now it wont let me sleep. Which lead me to this...
Im so early in the pregnancy I want to have something to remember it by. I want to look back and remember how I felt. So Im doing this blog for myself, our baby, and all who read this. I hope those who read it are friends and family interested in the progression of our little bundle in the oven.
I am heading to the County Health department tomorrow for temporary medicaid and my first check up. We will see just how far along I am as well. Im nervous that now that we have decided to start this family something will happen. Apart of me is nervous those tests were false positives. Stupid I know - but for some reason now that its happening Im ready. And I hope it all works out.
Thanks for reading and check in soon
