Hello all,
So this is the first post from our brand new apartment. We are all moved in a pretty settled - except the internet. Im currently hacked on to someones wireless. but thats only because I was internet deprived!
The place is looking good and spacious. And cant wait till we get the other furniture and things in here. Ive been off work the past 4 days so Ive been able to enjoy the new place and unpack.
Not that Im happy ive been off work for 4 days. My schedule was totally fucked up because a stupid employee (who is a drama queen and keeps leaving for months on end) has come back and demanded overnights. She came back begging for her job and once she got it she stole my shift. Now, my boss KNOWS im pregnant and just moved. So I dont know why he would cut me back to less pay as a day server. I make more money on overnight, atleast check wise. I guess now Il make more in tips - but still. I liked my big paychecks. Plus, I asked to work 4 days since I got pregnant and have been exausted. Its a tough job running around sometimes. But I was thinking that was 4 days at 8 hours a day. Now I have weird hours. Like tonight I work 4pm to 9pm. So weird. Oh well, atleast I can go another night without seeing that stupid bitch who took my shift.
And speaking of pregnancy - I saw my little blob yesterday! Im due August 23rd. Thats 3 days after my birthday and a day before my moms. I truly do feel its a girl! But we wont know for another 2 or 3 weeks. Which I will hopefully have a a doctor by than. We got to watch the little one - and its a mover. It was throwing its legs and arms around and waving to the camera. I cried and Josh was just in shock. It was out first time seeing the little one, and its nice to know all is developing well and its healthy so far. it hit real hard yesterday to know its real. I at times didnt believe it, but now I do.
Im off to spend my last few hours with Josh.
Thanks for checking in =)
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

Ugh. forget her. She left after being there like an hour last night anyways, because she had to fly out in the morning. So Soliman got her overnight shift. And she was in a bad mood last night so she was being rude to everyone except Ricky, who she insisted on FLIRTING WITH! Gross! And she looks silly with them big ol' teeth in her mouth.
ReplyDelete