Saturday, March 28, 2009

It's a girl!!!

So we went Wednesday for the ultrasound!! First shot of the day landed right on her butt. She sure wanted us to know what she was! We got a good look at her spine, legs, arm, feet, and hands. it was great seeing her. She is tall, just like her daddy!! They couldnt get a good look at her heart, as they had hoped - so we go back in 6 weeks for another ultrasound (Yay!!) We just knew it was a girl because she wouldnt cooperate with the nurse trying to take her picture. She is a stubborn baby just like her mom =)

Thursday we went to the doctors. I made the appointment specifically knowing Annette (Lauras mom) would be my nurse. Well baby wouldnt cooperate for her either. LoL she hid from the doppler trying to get her heartbeat. Than once Annette would find it, baby would move. Annette said shes already like me and than apologized to Josh for his tough life to come LoL! Dr Fahey apologized for being mean on my first visit. She informed me I was not immune to Chicken poxs, and to be careful of people with rashes, considering my immune system is low and may not fight it off. We discussed my option of a c-section, and DrFahey did say she wouldnt mind inducing me early if it would be easier. She just doesnt want me being stuck with such a scar from a c-section. other than that I am doing great... 7 pounds total gained in 5 months so I am doing well there too.

Today, Saturday, mom brought over a box of stuff from my brother. It was a whole bunch of Nathans newborn stuff. We have a tub, a bumbo, some bottles and a whole crapload of clothes. Since Nathan was born in August as well, all of his holiday clothes will fit baby just right...so were set for halloween, thanksgiving anf christmas! Mom and I then went shopping after church, and I got a whole bunch of girly pooh outfits. My favorite though, is a purple jumper that says "I love my daddy"... Josh loves it!

So now were preparing for this baby...and working on names. We had originally thought Madelyn, but im not to sure now. We thought of layla and leilani (which is hawaiian for a blessing). Were working on it, and I honestly feel I will know it the second I see her.

So thats that. I will update again soon.

1 comment:

  1. I already knew all this but loved reading it anyways!! :) <3 You!!! And I still love the name Madelyn! :)

    ReplyDelete