Last night I finally fell asleep and got about 4 hours of rest. I woke up and just cuddled with Josh. We stayed awake til his mother came and got us at 730am and we headed to the Broward County Health Department in Pompano. According to the information I recieved, I could go there and sign up for temporary Medicaid for prenatal services and get an ultrasound to determine how far along I am...Thats all I wanted.
But NO! The people I talked to yesterday neglected to tell me that for this free test and sonogram I would need to go to the office in Sunrise. Why would you only offer it at Sunrise?!?!?! How stupid! So we left and headed to Dennys... Yay for fried food! LoL
On our way to Dennys we passed a Respect Life. So Josh and I headed there after Breakfast. I recieved a talk about God, and than a pregnancy test. Needless to say - another positive! So they signed a form for me and gave me a list of some cheap doctors that work with Respect Life so I can get that sonogram.
Im annoyed about the CHD. I mean she even gave me a list with all the "Hope" locations that offer this so called free test - and the location I was in was listed. So she corrects me and says "no these are places that provide prenatal counciling. the Seventh avenue office is the only one that does the test" So stupid.
I feel better knowing I dont absolutly need to go to the doctors since there isnt anything that can really be done this early. As long as I send in this paper Respect Life gave me - it should suffice for the Medicaid. Im saying fuck it to that temporary business. Its to much work! LoL
So all and all, I feel better hearing it from someone else that I am preggers. I am excited to do this, and am really greatful Josh is excited too. He talks about the idea of our baby, us as a family, and where our life is headed. I am also greatful for all the friends who have already shown support. Especially Jaime and Marlene, and there help in "calming" my worries about this big step. =)
Well Im off to sleep. The walk home did me in...
Il update again soon
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

Again, very happy for you and the CHD is stupid stupid stupid! At least you found a place to get the test done! If you need anything, lemme know! :)
ReplyDelete