Tuesday, March 3, 2009

Look out, we got a puke-er

Hello,
its been quite a while since Ive updated. Im sorry Im such a terrible blogger. I guess I can say alot has happened in the month.

Baby wise, Ive finally gone to the doctor. it was a horrible experience!!!!! I didnt get my ultrasound as I had hoped for. I got in and was picked and prodded at for an hour. I was lucky enough to hear the heartbeat. That was a fantastic feeling. But after that it just went down hill. We first discussed why I had not gone to the doctor in the 16 weeks I have been pregnant. Next it was about my medical history, weight, and other problems that concluded me as a high risk paitent. That scared the shit out of me. So her being cocky and telling me I was "so lucky" to be coming to see her was not the comments I wanted to hear. Finally it was time for the exam. Which just meant a pap smear. But first - was the start of the gluecose test to check if I am diabetic. That was THE WORST experience in the world. The drink was nasty and for an hour(or more) I felt like I had sugar pulsing through my veins. During the exam we discussed my sore on my chest which was either staph or (worse) mrsa. Luckily it wasnt mrsa, because since being on antibiotics it has cleared up tremendiously! So I was talked down to a little, heard bad news, scared shitless, and never got my ultrasound - that was my doctors appointment.

Now normally I would say fuck this - but its a doctor that comes highly recommended. Plus she is the employer of Annette ( the baby's godmother's mom) so I trust Annette and Laura to send me to a good doctor. I go back in about 3 weeks for that ultrasound to find out whats going on internally and Hopefully, to find out the sex!

In life, well thats been crazy. Court is scheduled for today in regards to the car. I have been fighting tooth and nail with Jane (who is going for me) to just settle the damn matter. I want it over and done with. Then, I have a deposition to give tomorrow for a Slip and Fall case that happened at work. Ive been working part time because Im always tired, and have terrible morning sickness since starting my second trimester. Other than that - life is ok.

Been working to help pay the bills. Weve finally got a nice chunk of savings (because its purely our tax return) and were surviving without a car. Its been a hard adjustment, but people have been amazingly helpful.
So im off, and I promise to update more often =)

1 comment:

  1. Please do update more often. I love to read all this stuff even though I basically talk to you every day. But I get it too, I am really bad at updating my blog too!!! haha

    <3 ya

    ReplyDelete