Friday, January 30, 2009

OMG Internet!!

Hello all,
So this is the first post from our brand new apartment. We are all moved in a pretty settled - except the internet. Im currently hacked on to someones wireless. but thats only because I was internet deprived!

The place is looking good and spacious. And cant wait till we get the other furniture and things in here. Ive been off work the past 4 days so Ive been able to enjoy the new place and unpack.

Not that Im happy ive been off work for 4 days. My schedule was totally fucked up because a stupid employee (who is a drama queen and keeps leaving for months on end) has come back and demanded overnights. She came back begging for her job and once she got it she stole my shift. Now, my boss KNOWS im pregnant and just moved. So I dont know why he would cut me back to less pay as a day server. I make more money on overnight, atleast check wise. I guess now Il make more in tips - but still. I liked my big paychecks. Plus, I asked to work 4 days since I got pregnant and have been exausted. Its a tough job running around sometimes. But I was thinking that was 4 days at 8 hours a day. Now I have weird hours. Like tonight I work 4pm to 9pm. So weird. Oh well, atleast I can go another night without seeing that stupid bitch who took my shift.

And speaking of pregnancy - I saw my little blob yesterday! Im due August 23rd. Thats 3 days after my birthday and a day before my moms. I truly do feel its a girl! But we wont know for another 2 or 3 weeks. Which I will hopefully have a a doctor by than. We got to watch the little one - and its a mover. It was throwing its legs and arms around and waving to the camera. I cried and Josh was just in shock. It was out first time seeing the little one, and its nice to know all is developing well and its healthy so far. it hit real hard yesterday to know its real. I at times didnt believe it, but now I do.

Im off to spend my last few hours with Josh.
Thanks for checking in =)

Wednesday, January 21, 2009

Home Sweet Home

I found out today we got our apartment!! We have our own apartment!!! AHHHHH Im so so excited. We will be signing the lease on Monday Jan 26th, and moving in the next day. So in a week - were moving! Its crazy.

We got a beautiful 1 bedroom, 1 bath apartment. Large living room and dining room, kitchen and bath! Plus a HUGE closet! A nice porch facing a lake on the first floor. Ah!

We will settle in to enjoy our time alone before preping for baby. Speaking of, we have an ultrasound next Thursday. Im getting very excited for that as well =)

Found out I was accepted for medicaid but im still waiting on my packet with medicaid cards. So soon I will be going to the doctors, which will result in more information for you guys!

Im starting to feel a little better. This cold is kicking my ass, and the cold weather isnt helping. My throat isnt as swollen anymore. I went and got tested for strep and luckily it was negative (first negative in 2 months!LoL) So baby is safe and all else is well.

Im off to get stuff in order for the move next week.

Sunday, January 18, 2009

achoo

Hello all,

So not much has happened on the baby front. I assume its cooking just fine in my "oven" considering I havent experienced any really problems. I did get sick on Friday due to this little cold front. But its a stuffy head and sore throat. Luckily only 1 fever - which was the only thing that could harm the baby-in-making. So I have been drinking even more water and nibbling on soups and grapes. LoL I think Ive become obsessed with grapes.

An ultrasound is scheduled for the 29th!! And to be honest I think Im far enough along that I may find out the sex. But let me tell you - Medicaid is taking forever!! I cant believe how long its taking. Ive applied online and faxed them everything they need. This is kinda rediculious. But whatever. It will all come in due time.

So I have placed an application for an apartment. A 1bedroom 1bath in Forest Pointe. Its on Sample just east of Lyons so Im still close to mom and everything I know. I will find out Monday or Tuesday and if all goes well we sign the lease on the 26th. I cant believe by the end of this month we could be in our own place!! Please hope all goes well. This place is perfect for us - and its in a very nice and hidden neighborhood so I feel safe a night if Josh has to work. That was the most important thing - that baby and I would be safe when Josh is gone.

Well im off to rest
more to come =)

Wednesday, January 14, 2009

psycho chick

Hello,

So I started reading Belly Laughs by Jenny McCarthey. She is hilarious and tells pregnancy in its true form but yet funny way. She addresses things to husbands, and needless to say I shared them with Josh. This has helped considering he knew not to mess with me when I was cleaning in a bad mood this morning. As it seems - my inner psycho chick was out from first morning sight - and she hasnt gone away yet. My mom just got a bit of her bitchyness when mom said the kitchen was a mess because CLEAN DISHES WERE DRYING IN THE SINK!!! Im sorry, I may not understand her thinking - but I am almost positive you want the dishes to dry prior to putting them away. And if they are clean - there is no actual mess. Needless to say, psycho chick Christine did not understand this...and she got mad. No actual bad things were said to my mom but man was I slamming things around to put the clean dishes away so the kitchen could look "pretty" again.

Went for a preliminary doctors appointment on Monday. Guess what I did - peed in another cup to find out, SUPRISE! Im pregnant. So we did some paperwork together for get Medicaid, and I was set up for an Ultrasound on the 27th. Suprisingly, this free clinic was filled with nice and helpful woman wo talked to me and helped me out.

We have found a few more places and are hoping to be in by March. We figure we can pay all the application fees and deposits now and than be all set to pay that first months rent come March, at the absolutle latest April. That way we can get settled and have some alone time in our new place before we set up and welcome baby.

So thats all for now =)

Sunday, January 11, 2009

Gifts!

Well I came home from work today and completely passed out. However, it seems that was just a well needed nap because Ive been up now for a few hours. I need to sleep since I work tonight, but have yet to be tired. While I was awake I went and looked at baby stuff.

Nedless to say 2 regristries have been created of all the fun stuff we want. I did this mainly so I knew what I wanted and could start buying stuff as I go. Either way, you all can look at Target.com or BabiesRUs.com - Just search Smalley

First doctors appointment is scheduled for tomorrow. Heres hoping it goes better than the one last week. I think im just being tested, so that they can confirm Im pregnant. HA! This will be like the 8th test I take - im pretty sure LoL So after the confirmation they will set up an appointment for the Sonogram and I will know for sure how far along I am. Thats the best part!!!

Until then...

Wednesday, January 7, 2009

Just another day

Good Morning,
Not much is going to happen today or for a while til I get to the doctors.
So I am just continuing to eat little meals of bland food to avoid the nausea and when I crave something I eat it LoL Luckily I can barely eat a full burger these days. All in small moderation.

I told my brother last night. I was/am worried about his opinion. I realized after the call I have always been the one in the family to do what I want, when I want, no matter what. But I also believe that I thought this out. I tried to avoid this and did everything responsibly possible to avoid this. Either way, I ended up pregnant and now its time to handle it. And I know I can, no matter how tough it is. My mom was shocked that I was so bothered by what I think Nick may think of me. But I never ever want to disappoint him. Hes always been on my side, and I know he always will be - but I just hate the idea of him thinking bad of me. It makes me sad.

Either way around the end of August or early September I will be a mommy!

Josh and I looked at an apartment yesterday. Great place. But the spiral staircase would have killed me! We really wanted it, but it just wouldnt have worked out with a baby. So we will continue to look - and should have a place soon. Were really excited just to move, and have our OWN place! PLus to set up for the baby will be a fun job for me HeHe

If you know of any places in the Coconut Creek/Coral Springs area please let us know! We just need a 1 bedroom.

Well Josh just brought me breakfast - so im off to eat =)
Have a great day and thanks for reading

Tuesday, January 6, 2009

what a PITA

Last night I finally fell asleep and got about 4 hours of rest. I woke up and just cuddled with Josh. We stayed awake til his mother came and got us at 730am and we headed to the Broward County Health Department in Pompano. According to the information I recieved, I could go there and sign up for temporary Medicaid for prenatal services and get an ultrasound to determine how far along I am...Thats all I wanted.

But NO! The people I talked to yesterday neglected to tell me that for this free test and sonogram I would need to go to the office in Sunrise. Why would you only offer it at Sunrise?!?!?! How stupid! So we left and headed to Dennys... Yay for fried food! LoL

On our way to Dennys we passed a Respect Life. So Josh and I headed there after Breakfast. I recieved a talk about God, and than a pregnancy test. Needless to say - another positive! So they signed a form for me and gave me a list of some cheap doctors that work with Respect Life so I can get that sonogram.

Im annoyed about the CHD. I mean she even gave me a list with all the "Hope" locations that offer this so called free test - and the location I was in was listed. So she corrects me and says "no these are places that provide prenatal counciling. the Seventh avenue office is the only one that does the test" So stupid.
I feel better knowing I dont absolutly need to go to the doctors since there isnt anything that can really be done this early. As long as I send in this paper Respect Life gave me - it should suffice for the Medicaid. Im saying fuck it to that temporary business. Its to much work! LoL

So all and all, I feel better hearing it from someone else that I am preggers. I am excited to do this, and am really greatful Josh is excited too. He talks about the idea of our baby, us as a family, and where our life is headed. I am also greatful for all the friends who have already shown support. Especially Jaime and Marlene, and there help in "calming" my worries about this big step. =)

Well Im off to sleep. The walk home did me in...

Il update again soon

Monday, January 5, 2009

Well, Happy New Year!

So on New Years day I took the 3rd of 4 pregnancy tests to reveal - Im pregnant! Im as surprised as anyone because Josh and I have tried everything to avoid getting pregnant. No car and living at moms doesnt make for an ideal baby raising enviorment. We were planning to move around April, so this was a quick motivator. Either way, we decided to keep it. It feels meant to be, with as many precautions as we took - here it is.
I just dont want to be labeled as irresponsible or any other ugly word that goes with a young woman's pregnancy. Im married, 22 years old, and as ready as anyone could be. Sure were not financially rich, but there are some people worse off than us with 2 or more kids - im sure we can handle one!

Were both a little scared and a bit excited. Were just in shock. I cant believe by this time next year, we will have a child. Its an exciting thought!

So here we are, January 5th, and I am up from the nausea and back pain. Normally I sleep during the afternoon and work at night. But I couldnt fall asleep today, and when I did it was for 3 hours. I woke up to feeling like my stomach is eating my insides and once I got down some crackers the nausea came back! Now it wont let me sleep. Which lead me to this...

Im so early in the pregnancy I want to have something to remember it by. I want to look back and remember how I felt. So Im doing this blog for myself, our baby, and all who read this. I hope those who read it are friends and family interested in the progression of our little bundle in the oven.

I am heading to the County Health department tomorrow for temporary medicaid and my first check up. We will see just how far along I am as well. Im nervous that now that we have decided to start this family something will happen. Apart of me is nervous those tests were false positives. Stupid I know - but for some reason now that its happening Im ready. And I hope it all works out.

Thanks for reading and check in soon