So as I was headed to work on Monday, I saw another coworker who informed me someone came in to deliver me a summons. I figured since they were delivering it to work, it was in regards to the lawsuit against Steak and Shake for a slip and fall from over a year ago!
Well this morning I was informed my mother-in-law also recieved a summonds... In refrence to my repossessed car! A car I have not owned in 6 months. Apparently I still owe them about 5 grand. And even though they got the car AND resold it... They still want money from me. This shit is crazy! I figured once it was repossessed I could just be done with it. But unfortunatly I have to go to court in March to settle this shit. I think its not worth the fees - but than again Im paying the court costs and lawyer fees so why would they care.
I will never buy a new car again. I am getting screwed for a simple mistake. And I hope something happens to just settle this. But it looks like it will be a long journey to that outcome. And this isnt exactly something I want to deal with while preggers.
Either way, I am now experiencing the great joy of feeling the flutter of my very active baby. Its not munching and kicking yet... just moving around. I assume its stretching but its not enough to feel like a serious kick. I go in a week to a doctors. Thank goodness for that! I will hopefully find out the sex of the baby than since I will be 14 weeks (presumably). so we shall see.
Alteast I get to enjoy that great feeling before heading to court. Wish us luck!
Wednesday, February 11, 2009
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
